On a Collision Course

I got my wish and it has rained all day today.

The Blips I tried to get and missed are :
1. The praying mantis I blipped before which has sat in the same place  on a flax leaf unmoving through two rainy days. I wanted to ask folks is that normal? They dont shelter from the rain? I went to photograph it through the window and saw 5 fantails fluttering in the flax and the mantis gone. Did they eat it I wonder?

2. The same 5 fantails  insect hunting around by the back door.  I  opened it to see 3 of them sitting in a row on the beam over the steps. Of course they vanished while I went for the camera.

So, a little desperate, it was the bird feeder for a blip today, taken through the window and through the misty rain with a horribly high ISO. The light colour behind is the field of long dried grasses and the green layer beyond that is a tangelo orchard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.