Hover craft

Day Two of my brief sortie to Blackpool with EdiSteve. Today's literal highlight was a wander up the Tower, scaring myself on the glass floor while staring down at the font-tastic Comedy Carpet. I loved the '4D' film experience thingie, which gave the impression we were soaring over the streets and sea, while throwing water at us and shaking the floor. Best of all for me was the Ballroom, though, where happy couples danced to the regular organ and Wurlitzer - strictly joy (there's a twist on the old dance contest next month).

EdiSteve helped me find 64 Albert Road, where my Dad stayed on a trip in the Fifties with my godfather, Martin Kelly. It's still a B&B.

We're back in Edinburgh now, but will hopefully pop back sometime.

Oh, in other news, I see one of my snaps appears in today's Scotsman as part of an article on SeeUs. The piece is here, but my pic isn't. I'm pretty sure that whichever Blip God submitted photos to the Feature Editor had no idea I work on, er, The Scotsman features desk - I certainly got a nice surprise when a colleague called me yesterday in Blackpool to tell me. Hey ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.