Out and about

I thought the supermarket would be quiet this morning with everyone catching up on the hour they'd lost in the night, but it was heaving and the flowers were flying off the shelves.

I decided a walk over the ridge was called for and as JJ wasn't playing golf he opted to come with me.  It was beautifully sunny but with a cool breeze.  I saw a couple of male yellowhammers and heard several skylarks but there was nothing to take a picture of except a tortoiseshell butterfly sunning itself on the ground.

A female sparrowhawk landed on the birdfeeder as we were having lunch in the conservatory and for a heart-stopping moment I thought it was going to make the mistake of flying in through the door but at the last moment it veered off and headed over next door's fence.

I took this picture of the horses as we were heading out on our walk.

I now need to take the colour off my hair and get ready to go over to our son's for afternoon tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.