YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Trip To Iceland

Last Saturday my husband and I should have been meeting up with our son in Iceland for a 4 day holiday.  Our son lives in London so was going to fly there separately from us.  Those of you who follow me regularly will know that a few days before my husband had to have an emergency operation for a detached retina so we were unable to go on the holiday.

Our son decided to go by himself as unlike us he would not be able to claim the cost of the holiday on his insurance.  I am pleased to say that he a had really good time.  He did two trips - the Golden Circle and The South Coast - and said the scenery was amazing.  I'm just so pleased that he had a good time but a bit sad that we didn't all get time together but these things happen.  However, he is going to come up and see us soon so that will be great.

Photos taken by my son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.