DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Beautiful day for a Birthday'

A fantastic day for my Birthday.....wonderful blue sky and sunshine.
We drove to Chandlers Ford picking Simon up en route, to visit my daughter and son-in-law, Kelly and Martin, and four Grandsons. Given a wonderful welcome...Danny, the trainee Guide Dog for the Blind was happy to see us...he's four months old in April, and is doing so well,
Lots of cards and pressies...my favourite things. Theatre tickets, chocolates, body cream, hand cream, candles, Prosecco etc. Kelly is struggling with tonsillitis, but had, somehow managed to make me this Rainbow Birthday cake with mascarpone filling. It took her hours to make....Don't know how she does it!
A lovely day...we all went for a short walk with 'Danny'...Spring Blossom everywhere!
A glass of Prosecco and Roast lamb for dinner.

It's always sad to leave..but we were home by 10.30pm.

In my collage ..bottom centre ..three hand made cards from my creative friends Val, Lauren and Caroline. Alex waiting for a slice of cake, Spring Blossom and that sensational CAKE .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.