Derelict Sunday....Statues

The first day when I felt it was warm enough to actually enjoy being in the garden without that cold wind blowing....it was beautiful. 
These gorgeous little statues made their first appearance in the garden this week, a gift from a friend who's daughter decided she longer longer wanted them in her garden...her loss, my gain, slightly derelict but perfectly weathered in my opinion and a welcome addition to the ongoing construction of what was once a veg plot..........G is returning on Tuesday for the final stage, raised beds, stepping stones, and bits and pieces to complete my plan....I am so looking forward to planting up.
Thanks Marlieske for hosting today's challenge :)
And to Hobbs for the colour month:)

Much appreciation for your generous responses to yesterday's image :

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.