Point of View

Mothers Day and as usual l've been spoilt rotten by my family.
I always tell them l don't need a special day to know they love me just as l don't need a special day to remember my mum.
Just re read that, it makes me sound grumpy, l'm not at all, l'm a very happy lady.

We had Kitty for a few hours this morning as her older sisters were both involved with The Northern Ballet in Leeds.
We had a lovely walk into Otley with her, she has boundless energy and we covered the three miles very quickly.
We saw alpacas, lambs, cows and the first cowslips l've seen this year.
On the outskirts of the town she ran into the playground in the little park there and had a quick go on some activities.
Once l saw the giant pencils l knew my colour quest was over for today.
Thank you hobbs, not long to go!

Spent the afternoon doing my first 'proper' gardening of the year, manure on the raised beds, pruning, and weeding.
Mr P did all kinds of procedures on the lawn and l have to confess, l know not what. Growing grass doesn't inspire me in the slightest but have to admit l like the results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.