Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Timber Waggon.

Another case of, "I'll blip that one day".

       Mass - I played more than I sang. Where shall I walk today? I'm about halfway through Lincoln in the Bardo. Masterpiece begins a series about the Brontë sisters this evening. I wonder if it includes their brother, Branwell? EDIT2: Not a series, a two hour special, and it was just as much about the talented but dissolute Branwell and the effect he had on the family as Charlotte, Emily, and Anne. To Walk Invisible.

EDIT: Oh, I am dozy. My mother died just shy of her eightieth birthday in 1989. I used to pick wild sweet violets for her each Mothering Sunday. There was just one place I knew where to find them in our village. So I'm stealing some of yours in remembrance this Mothering Sunday.  Of course the commercial Mother's (we each have one mother) Day here in the US is later in the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.