Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Mother's Day

It's Mother's Day (in this part of the globe, at least!) and my thoughts have, naturally, turned to Ma Booknerd. Not that they don't every day, I hasten to add!

I had a good chat with her on the 'phone this afternoon, and we helped each other out with some tricky crossword clues, but I was sad not to be able to spend time with her in person.

And then it occurred to me that I could hang out with her through the power of photography!

So, inspired by Markus Hediger's recent experiments with double exposure and photographic boundary-pushing https://www.blipfoto.com/Markus_Hediger I've come up with this fusion of a photo of my mum which was taken before I was born (I'm afraid I don't know by whom...) and a photo of me which I took today.

Thanks, Ma Booknerd, for being such a great mum! And love to all the mothers out there in Blipworld and to all those who are missing their mothers today.

I can't think of a better song for today than 'Kind and Generous' by Natalie Merchant www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAwyIad93-c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.