Day 1

Out the door about 10:30 after 3 hours of running around the house (plus a trip to the supermarket to buy something for lunch).

Blip time is 6pm sitting in my bed & breakfast for the night in Roy Bridge (close to Fort William).

In between, the 2 hour drive to get here was quite painless. I think the Sunday drivers were holding off until it was time to collect Mum and take her out for lunch - Mothers’ Day here.

Then a 3.5 hour hike to Coire Ardair at Creag Meagaidh, and back. About 12km. I choose well. It was quite a steep path in places, but a good path all the way - some snow, but it was wet and not a problem. An uphill hike as opposed to a climb.

The coire itself is wonderful and my Blip doesn’t really do it justice. The weather was a bit warm. 17-18⁰ but that’s not a complaint. I did get sweatier than I’d expect for the end of March in Scotland.

One of the highlights was being able to grab a handful of snow to rub on my face and neck to cool down. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.