First or last

This is Mother's Day, so Mum and Jim appeared late morning and, when we could tear Jim away from tying up the loose honeysuckle in the garden, I took them out for lunch. It was such a lovely day and as we walked down Bank Street to the car, I noticed this coach coming up. I just had time to take a quick snap with my iPhone and was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't blurred. First Bus no longer operates in the Borders, although Border Buses are lesing some of their fleet to begin with.

The extra shot is JJ showing you the new cat food containers, she's really quite miffed as she can't work out how to get into them. Hopefully, now that I can control what she eats and she can no longer gain access to the supplies, she might start to lose a bit of the extra weight she appears to have gained.

The clocks went forward last night so I suppose I'm now back to leaving the house in the dark tomorrow morning! Hope you have all had a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.