Sarah's Baby Shower

Here's my niece Sarah, her mother and the little girl baby bump, (35 weeks) at the really lovely baby shower brunch this morning. Good food, friends and family together celebrating the sweet little one on the way. The Plymouth sea air was fresh, and the weather cold, but sunny until the clouds rolled in as we left. The lighting was absolutely impossible at the restaurant, too bright(especially after my cataract surgery) backlit and with mirrors, but thanks to Photoshop editing I got some shots I liked. Sarah looks fabulous and held up well. None of the often typical baby shower games, just a great gathering.

We're home, I'm exhausted,( I look beat in the photo!) but happy. You can see Sarah & David in the extras. They got wonderful gifts for the little one and we're all excited.

For the Record

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.