Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Jane Kim

This is Jane Kim, a painter and science illustrator.  I came across her today painting a mural on a parking structure, there were signs around her saying: Artist At Work, part of a Redwood City Parks & Arts Foundation program.  I stopped to chat and asked if I could take her picture while she painted.  She created an amazing mural called the The Wall of Birds at the Cornell Ornithology Lab, her work is focused on wildlife and she's done a series of murals of Big Horn Sheep in the Sierra Nevada.  She was lovely to talk to and was happy for me to take her picture, she said: This is my first outdoor mural* in the Bay Area!

A couple extras.

Cool and cloudy today.

*She's in the process of painting several others around town, there's a fox with a chrysanthemum outside City Hall.  I need to explore and see if I can find the others.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.