A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Kids playing nicely

It has been a very lovely day. Not much of a lie in mainly due to the ill-timed summertime thing but I seem to be off lie-ins so not bothered by that. Did come out of the shower to find the bed occupied with the two out of three of these that don't make my bed all sneezy though. Lovely cards and thoughtful gifts. A lovely chat with my mom. Dog walk, coffee and muffins with Carlos and Albi. Family game of Jask - the seemingly simple but truly brutal game - outside in the sunshine.

Lunch and then Carlos headed off to the airport for his whistle stop trip to LA.

An afternoon filled with wandering around in the sunshine, lying around in the garden in the sunshine, charades, attempting a cryptic crossword, reading, Pretty Little Liars and playing with Albi. A little DIY on a project I'm hoping to complete this week. And Mother's Day excuse for lazy Chinese take out which gave me a great opportunity to demonstrate the concept of win-win to the kids.

Mother's Day has been a win all round here. For those celebrating, I hope yours has been too. I know it can be a difficult day for some. Last year Jackson couldn't even write his name in a card. And one of my good friends lost her mom two weeks ago and I've spent a lot of the day thinking how brutal the timing of today must be for her.

When it comes together though it can be a very special day.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.