RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

A Rainy Hike Free From Worry

A lovely hike in a soft spring rain with a couple of neighbors. We hiked a few miles of the Swale Canyon section of the Klickitat River Trail. Tiny Swale Creek was swollen from the recent rains with many riffles and an occasional water fall. 

The extra is a close up of a basalt wall inside Swale Canyon covered with lichen, moss, ferns and greenery.

It was terrific to get out and enjoy the day, my companions and a mind free from the myriad details of job fair organizing! 

I reviewed the employer evaluations, and received positive comments about the venue, the organization and their willingness to return for another one! Thanks for all your supportive comments and stars for yesterday's blip of the job fair program cover photo!

My hike today reminded me of the Eurythmics song, Here Comes The Rain Again...and this took me back a few lives ago!

Wishing everyone good week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.