Life with Alice

By elirin

The Mouse Zombie

Today was the warmest and sunniest day so far this year, and I was SO happy when it turned out that the car outing with grandma and grandpa took us all the way to the summer house! Yay! The wonderful lawn waited for me and I ran and ran, chasing my ball and having a glorious time! We went walkies up to my paddling spot, and first thing, I checked the bilberry sprigs for berries. None so far, but it smelled promising. I put my paws in the water and checked everything out. It's been such a long time!

The humans did some after-winter work on the house. Me and grandma were sitting enjoying the sunshine on the veranda when suddenly we, and the rest of the village, heard a really loud scream! It was mum! She and grandpa had been cleaning a room upstairs that had mice poo everywhere.

Mum claims that all of a sudden a really big, decaying mouse had come FLYING right at her at top speed! :-0 Attacking! And that it had taken her a few moments to realise that the strong vacuum cleaner she had in her hand cleaning around a corner probably had something to do with it. Silly mum!

Apart from the mouse, a great day! I did get a meatball and bacon and eggs for picnic too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.