Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Sat dish and aerial...

... I thought I better do some paperwork this morning and arrange final utility meter readings and transfer my contents insurance. I started the process with a web chat but had no idea how old the building was and pre- 1920 wasn't accurate enough. So I had to do a bit of research on t'internet and found the building of the terrace commenced in1826 so I reckon 1830s is accurate enough to insure my contents and it's a 'Protected Building'. But I wasn't sure whether the roof was slate or tiles so while in town had a look and see it is slate. 
I was also pleased to see it has a TV aerial and a sat dish. Direct Line won't care but I would prefer to use Freeview rather than Freesat although I have both recorders. Freeview means I can watch one channel and record another 2 which is good because everything I want to watch seems to doubly or triple clash.
Actually Direct Line didn't care what the roof was made of because I'm not on the top floor but the walk up the hill kept my fitBit happy.
So a good mornings work.
And I think I've just about cracked this packing lark so will put my feet up with a mug of coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.