Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Bird of prey.....

OK, you say...that's obvious!!! I think it's a Sparrowhawk....but I could be very wrong!!! :-)) If I'm wrong....someone please tell me!!!! :-))

Out all day with my parents today, and had a lovely time!! Up to Aberfoyle and Callander, and the sun shone brightly!! Lovely lunch...and a bit excercise round the shops to work it off!! Lol!! Mum and Dad can't manage much more than a small walk. It's the first time they've been here to my house in a year and a half...what with me being unwell last year, then my mum being out of action too, struggling with stairs (I have a lot of them!!)....weird!! I renovated my house 2 years ago and they've only seen it once since I finished....they couldn't really remember it!!!! How time flies.....


Saw some birds of prey from a nearby sanctuary today....I've actually blipped them before....they get around!!!!! Fundraising really, to keep it going. There was this lovely bird, and a gorgeous soft owl.....they are incredible!!! Then a couple of hawks. SO photogenic!!! :-))

Happy tuesday and holiday!!!

OHHHH....and I treated myself to a lovely new lens that I really hope arrives before thursday's photoshoot.....a Sigma 50mm 1.4 prime. CANNOT wait....
:-))))
Have been working my butt off to save for this and another zoom. The zoom will have to wait!!! :-)))) Soon though!!!! ( well....soonish!!) :-))))))

Night all....off to look at your journals now!!! :-))))
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.