Side by side

Hard to believe, but it's exactly a fortnight today since I blipped our garden birds. That's quite a long time for me - and today - Day 3 of Sunshine! - I even used the tripod. As ever, I was torn for choice which birdie pic to blip, but I went for the best clarity and composition. I like the way both goldfinch and greenfinch are looking in the same direction. Goldie is even casting a beaky shadow on Greenie.

Tulips were fully open today to soak up the sun, and the taddies are very nearly ready to leave their spawn and are wriggling hard in the garden pond. (See Extra.) It's a good job there are lots of them, as the blackbirds have already booked a spot at the breakfast bar:

To provide a blackbird's breakfast
is the reason some were born,
as the tadpoles, big and wriggly,
look set to leave the spawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.