Tough Love

I could have gone without the alarm going off so early but Mrs S needed to get to the station so she could get to the BBC again for a couple of days. Unfortunately I promptly fell asleep again. So needed a gentle reminder.

After a quick trip to the station and ensuring the kids got away to school, I went back to bed as I'm still a delicate flower. Then got a phone call telling me Ruby had been very ill at school and any chance of a Leavers photo which was booked for this afternoon was over because of the state of her hair, and her blazer. Sounds like food poisoning to me but as Mrs S has also had a grumbly tum it could all be my fault.

To add insult to injury the electricity has been switched off all day as some trees are being felled close by and they are situated next to some local electricity poles. All back on for the twins returning. Resetting the clocks on the kitchen equipment and the heating may take longer.

Fat Boy was enjoying some rough play with his best pal in the garden at some point so I grabbed a blip.

Later there was a catch up with Mrs S in Glasgae and Smithski on the M62. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.