North Berwick Law

It's the 27th March and the sun just shines on and on and on and on. Edinburgh must be experiencing one of it's hottest March's ever. The temperature was 18c when we went out in the car this afternoon.

After Ann had swum 30 lengths of the local swimming pool this morning, she's signed up to do 10 swims, off we went to climb up 'North Berwick Law'. For all you 'cultural Blippers' check out all the info about 'North Berwick Law' here.

I found a green, slimy, muddy, pond about half way up the hill. Obviously because it was so hot I had to have a good old wallow.

I'm a pretty clever collie. I knew that if I did wallowing in dirty stinky water, I would get taken to the beach in North Berwick for a splish, splosh, splash so that I could get clean.

….............I did get taken to the beach, but only because Ann thought there was an ice cream van at the end of the beach, and she wanted an ice cream?!!

But do you know what?........................ The ice cream van wasn't there???? So Ann didn't get an ice-cream and by the time we got home it wasn't even warm enough for a glass of wine on the balcony?! Boohoo!!

Soooooo...................... Ann hasn't had ice-cream or wine but that's OK because she's just going to spend the evening watching Corrie, Eastenders & Broad Church.

…...................And my dinner has been out for me for the last 2 hours but I'm curled up having a snooze on the sofa.

Soooooooo loving our time in Edinburgh but soon we will have to go back to the 'real world'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.