WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Springtime

A swift detour on the way back from my book group; I was lucky enough to catch the last glimpse of the sun between the clouds, before it sank behind the hill. The bright green shoots have just appeared within the last couple of days.

We talked about My Brilliant Friend; although I wasn't massively keen on it initially, I changed my opinion somewhat thanks to the discussion. I might even read the next volume. The next book is a 500-page tome translated into French from Icelandic :( As the next meeting is in two weeks and I haven't started it yet, I don't think I'm going to finish it in time. Instead I am engaging in light relief by reading Station Eleven for my English book group.

Edit: oh, look at last year's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.