Long-tailed Tit

This Long-tailed tit was not alone and waiting to go on a fat feeder - it was as still as I have ever seen one and it really did give me a long look.

1st Chiffchaff of the Spring in the garden ( not photo)

Another butterfly day - Peacock as an extra photo.

Dad managed a bit of an outing today.  He can't always find the right words ( like us all but more often!) and at lunch time he wanted to go for a walk. He said is it too far to go to see the 3 equators - this confused me for a second or two until he added in the mountains.   I said Lakes?  -yes!

Ladybower Reservoir was as far as we got but he was glad to hear the other 2 reservoirs were still there.  He loved seeing the water and the hills on such a sunny day ( Bamford Edge as an extra photo).

We only had 20 minutes walk but I managed to hear a couple of 1st for the year birds  Willow Warbler and Common Sandpiper by the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.