LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Heart...

Sometimes I'm guilty of wearing my heart on my sleeve. Actually sometimes is a lie. It lives there most of the time. I take things personally. People say things, sometimes they think they have my best interests at heart, other times they're just plain rude. They need to stop.

I never deal with that very well. I need to get better at it. I don't like that I allow other people to make me feel bad about myself. I need to change that. I have a tendency to withdraw when I'm pissed off. This is what I'm doing now. I'll be fine. There are times I need to just be alone. It's not a problem. What is a problem for me, is when other people don't understand my choices in life or respect them. I spend too much of my time answering to other people, I'm a grown up, I shouldn't need to and I certainly don't deserve to be spoken to in the manner that some do.

I can't change who I am but I can change how I deal with things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.