Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

SuperPod Is Go!

I got to the SuperPod early this morning to go through the tech-y stiff with Al (almost 10yrs podcasting and I've never used a mixing board!) and after some technical snafus, he was off! I humg around for the first few podcasts (sneaking onto one for a round of Obama Llama) before heading for a Five Guys lunch with Mike, Jesse & James. I love Five Guys... By the time we got back, it was time for my live show! I'll admit I don't think I was operating at 100% (I was incredibly nervous about a) all the new people I was meeting this weekend, b) doing a podcast in front of an audience and c) the fact that Ray Gunn and Starburst S2 went on general release today!!!) but luckily my guests James and Nick were very talkative and funny and therefore saved me! It was then their turn for podcasting and I ended up on there too, doing some impromptu audio drama-ing, which was incredibly fun. I'd then intended to go get some air but the next podcast, DredgeLand, was HILARIOUS so I stayed! I somehow wangled my way into their quiz too, and thus began my bid to get onto more of the show than anyone (other than Al, who was doing the whole 36hrs, gawd love him!) After sneaking onto Geeky Brummie for a round of Top Trumps, I finally left everyone to it and went foraging for dinner with Mike and Jesse. We ended up having a rather delicious chicken situation in Nando's (I heart Nando's) and chin-wagging for a couple of hours. It was lovely to spend so much time with Mike and to finally meet Jesse (and also, mmmmmm chicken), and after they retired to Jon and Anna's, I went to tune back into the podcast in the hotel. It's now 23:30 so I ahould probably hit the hay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.