Ephemeral Winter Filter - The Window

This morning I felt inspired to give the third challenge a go; using different materials as a filter. I wandered around the house taking pictures through various pieces of material and glass.
Then I went outside. As I came out of the door there was a bucket catching drips from the melting snow on the roof. Last night it was a little below freezing and there was a thin skim of ice on the water. Ah-ha! As I stood there wondering the sun went in and a hard shower of snow came blowing by in our (slightly early) April weather.
A winter picture taken through a filter of ice, containing a small hole  - it seemed suitable!
An hour later my filter had melted away, but it can still be seen in the extra, and as I posted it I noticed that the camera had melted a small circular marking where it was held against the ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.