Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Aquatic Park

My original plan for the day was to drop film off up the street and then take a streetcar all the way to Fisherman's Wharf, and ultimately to Aquatic Park and Fort Mason. The Wharf isn't my favourite place in the city as it's overrun with tourists who seemingly are unaware of other, more interesting areas in town. But the next streetcar wasn't due to arrive for over thirty minutes, so, I took the subway to where I hoped I could catch an earlier streetcar closer to downtown. I just missed one.

So, I walked to the Wharf and indeed the place was packed on such a beautiful day. A weird sighting was an Asian fellow selling churros.

I shot a brief live video once at Aquatic Park, then walked to the pier and Fort Mason. This building, which is about halfway between the Maritime Museum at the park and the pier, fascinates me. I have never looked into what it's for, but it was built, I'm guessing, at the same time as the museum, which is Art Deco architecture. This building has elements of that as well. There is a similar structure on the opposite side of the park.

After taking a few photos at the pier and Fort Mason, I made my way home via one of the flatter routes. After three hours or so of walking, I wasn't up for any serious cardio. In all, I walked about seven hours on the day, some at a somewhat rapid pace; at other times a snail's pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.