Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

First lamb

Born yesterday afternoon. Also 2 more, 1 Suffolk lamb and 1 from our new lleyn x cheviot tup (owen). Nice to see the lambing starting. No calves yet. What a busy day though. After feeding husband and I got our young cattle in from the shore and treated them for liver fluke, worms and external parasites and kept in Bear the nearly 4 year old bullock. He's to be the friend for Glen the bull this summer. We then let Glen and Bear out to the field. Glen was super excited charging around with his tale in the air. Lots of fun after being shut in the shed for the winter.

After that we went and fed the deer then changed pick ups and headed up to the north end of the island to pick up my dad's 1.5 ton bobcat digger. We are borrowing it for the next few days to help put out 40tonnes of gravel onto the driveway. My dad is coming down to help and my mum to help me spring clean the cottages ready for the first let on Saturday. Then evening cow and ewe check and dinner at 8pm.

9c cool easterly wind dry all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.