No one likes a Smart Alec

Chuffed to find the first of the years "Forget me not" in flower at the bottom of the garden. Its one of my favourites. It seems a tad bigger than last year.
I reported the find to a cousin, who is the font of all gardening knowledge, and therefore a big mistake to phone and discuss gardening issues.
Apparently its called a "False Forget Me Not" becuase its not a forget me not its a Brunnera.... (Yawn - stick with me on this).
So after further investigation I find its all called "Jack Frost", "Diannes Gold" and best of all..... "Siberian Bugloss" .
I had to be smug didnt I. and report back my findings to the said expert, who wryly suggested I should check my E-mail......
No one likes a Smart Arse Alec...!
So its a weed now is it.
Roll on April and the real "forget me nots" can stand up..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.