If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Robin

Yesterday I read of a blipper who had covered 39,000 steps in their day!   That is a fair number of days walking for me, so I decided as the weather was good I would go out and get some exercise.

I began by a visit to Eycott Hill Cumbria Wildlife Trust reserve.  Things have changed since my last visit, the view point is almost completed with the inscribed slate plaques showing the mountains and their names for each direction.   The other big change was the birds, Lots of Skylarks and Meadow Pipits Curlew (heard but not seen) and while I was sitting on Eycott Hill a flypast by a couple of Ravens.

In the afternoon I decided that Aira Force may not be too busy being mid week and before the school holidays.  Fortunately I was correct with the few people that were there  being mainly "wrinkleys" like myself.  I took the usual shots of water both silky and sharp but this shot of  Robin singing it heart out beside the path appealed more.

My  steps came nowhere near the number of some people but I did do more than 10,000 for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.