Wishful thinking...

... looking at the holiday map with three more days of work to go, that is. I have to confess to looking at the weather forecast too. A long day means that thinking about the end of this week is a much better option than thinking about everything that needs to be done before we get to that point. The day has had it's highlights though: Y10 fairly focused on the prep for their exam after the holidays; Y7s and Y8s engrossed in their class readers and a bit of time spent with one of my biggest (and yet smallest) Y9 rogues who nearly made me fall off my chair when he caught sight of the picture of Bailey on my desk and said that he was very photogenic! Definitely one of those days when the students are a saving grace and the staff are just a bit annoying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.