NEWCASTLE QUAYSIDE

Decided to pop to Newcastle to pick up some theatre tickets I had booked online.  Got off the bus near The Tyne Bridge and walked on to the bridge to take some photos.  My main shot is of the Quayside area on the Newcastle side of the river.  The round building is The Guildhall.  You can also see The Castle ( top/middle ). I have put some other photos in Extras - The Tyne Bridge,The High Level Bridge and The Swing Bridge.

After picking up my tickets I mooched around the shops for a bit.  Got fruit in Tesco.  I also needed some coconut flour and managed to find some in Holland and Barrett.  Almost didn't get it as it was expensive but I decided to bite the bullet.  Then I was overcharged by £1 at the till.   Had to ask for a refund. You need to keep your wits about you when shopping.

The weather today was sunny but there wasn't too much warmth in the sun.  And down on the river it was very misty - not quite " Fog on The Tyne " but it may have been foggy earlier in the day.

Watching " Hells Kitchen " at the moment and Chef Gordon Ramsay has just described one of the contestants meals as tasting like ....... " Monkey Piss".  He does have a colourful turn of phrase.

Steps today - 9,917

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.