One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Mist (and nearly Missed)

I made a flying visit to the Tate Modern after work today, I used the tube as it was going to be the quickest way, and was glad that I did. It took about 50 minutes, which was much quicker than if I had gone by car.

The purpose of my visit was to see the Foggy installation on the south terrace (Tate Live). It was quite windy and most of the time the mist was blown in the wrong direction, but I got a couple of shots that I was happy with.

Then sharp on 17:00 (an hour before they close) it was all turned off. Maybe someone forgot to change the clock on the timeswitch on Sunday? If I had come by car it would all have been over.

There's some extras too with some very odd parties of visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.