Zack's leaving

Well, my friend Zack is quitting his life here almost as soon as he started it. He's moving back to Santa Fe after moving here in September. He gave it six months with little planning and little savings and failed, so he's going back to a life I swear he hated but now looks at fondly.

I'm angry. I don't have many friends here. I've known Zack for over 30 years. I'm disappointed that he didn't plan ahead and now is going back to New Mexico, which he did not like. He'll have a roommate, which he wasn't fond of, and will be at a job he couldn't stand. So there is no change for him. I don't know what to say.

We got lunch today at Taco Guild, my favorite place. At least he got to enjoy good food. I wish him the best. I'm just upset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.