FreePetHair

By FreePetHair

Sandy!

Working on a few things today, including my car [grrrr]. Monster slipper #1 finished. Large dog finally acknowledging her whistle. Began a vintage knitting pattern for a teddy-bear intarsia hat and sweater set. Learned I was losing all of my horrible neighbors (karma) though had to endure 20 minutes of the landlord prattling on (more karma) and will probably get even more horrible neighbors (kill me now). Car still won't start. I might need to call in reinforcements.

Check out this awesome ad for Polyfil from 1978. That's Annie's dog- and it was a free pattern that came in the bag. Yes, he looks a little alien. Pupillessness was/is never a good thing. BUT so many cool things in old craft magazines. Too bad modular needle sets aren't still $12.99.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.