Dobson Agency Photo Diary

By dobsonagency

EXPLOSION OF LIFE ON OUR OWN DOORSTEP

Hundreds of tiny little caterpillars hatched out today on our Door frame. A few weeks ago I noticed what looked like a small yellow stain, now I realise this was actually a collection of eggs.

This morning, I noticed a tiny black speckled area in the same place only to find these tiny caterpillars hatching from there eggs (which you can just see). After a bit of research on the internet, I believe them to be moth caterpillars.

Each one of these was only about 2-3mm in length, so you can imagine how small the whole area was.

I thought I would use my Super Macro setting on my trusty Fuji X10 to show a nice close up of this explosion of life on our own doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.