Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

A favourite place #2

This one is hundreds of miles from home, about 2 hours north of Toronto.This is the country that my parents love. They have lived here all of there lives. First in Toronto (the big city) and then in their 60's "retiring" to the country. The rolling hills of Old Ontario. The farmland is spectacular. It was beautiful day to drive north from the airport to their home near where this picture was taken. I am constantly reminded of how these fields were cleared @ two hundred years ago by early settles. Cutting trees, moving rock and harrowing out the fields to grow crops. The land as it looks today is the result of their hard work. 

I backblipped a favourite place in Vancouver for yesterday.  I haven't had time to thank everyone individually for their comments on my 1000 blip birthday. I am so excited. Thank you all for the Favs and stars and good wishes. And thank you NannaK for your persistence. What a wonderful community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.