Birthday Present

My birthday was a over a month ago, but I just picked up my present. One of my Thai friends is an amazing artist. I am happy that my present can support him and his family as well.

This painting reminds me of the open area outside my hometown or driving between Nevada and California. The field would probably have cows grazing in it, and the mountains in the distance would be taller with snow on the tops, but it's pretty close. Some of my favorite family camping trips began when we turned off the main road and began driving on a smaller road along a stream like this and up a canyon into the mountains.

I have yet to figure out how to hang it on my wall, but that's a small detail. One of my friends jokingly warned me not to hang it over my bed because it might fall on me during the night. Maybe she wasn't joking. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.