The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Noodles and bedbugs

Two Swedish backpackers were up late talking in the dorm and whilst I couldn't understand what they were saying, I definitely heard the word 'bedbugs' a few times. I had noticed something small earlier but it's very normal for insects big and small to be found in rooms all around Asia, so I hadn't taken any notice. However, when I had a shower I noticed I was covered in bedbug bites, possibly for the first time in my life. I checked out of the hostel and moved back to the hotel from a few nights before.

Before I left, I made sure I made one last visit to an amazing noodle stall right by the hostel. It was my third visit and every time I'd had something different but equally delicious. Instead of a bowl, the noodles are served in an Instagram-worthy mini wok. The cook was awesome too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.