Old traditional wooden boat in Son, Norway

My lovely daughter sent me post.

At the post office for the first time:
The post office made a mistake and had put my daughter as the receiver of the post, so it was impossible for me to collect it,
and impossible for the post office to recognise that they made a mistake.

Second try at the post office:
No result. 

Third try at the post office:
No result.

Then I get a notification that this is the third time they ask me to collect the post and they will return it to the sender if I don't collect it today! 

Forth try at the post office:
I get the post without any problem - and without any excuse for the mistake. I didn't care to point out to them that my name stands with large letters under TO, and behind the post is her letters with smaller letters under FROM.  But it would have been great to get at least some nice words and sorry about all the fuss and the mistake.

Anyhow it's always nice to stroll in Son and take some pictures. This time  a traditional Norwegian wooden boat called Arendalsnekke. They became very popular in the 1930s  when people start to install engine in the boats. Today most people prefer fancy yachts so it's nice to see this old fashion boats with soul.  Arendal is a town in the south of Norway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.