Another fine mess...

I woke up to the news that 'that' day had arrived. I instantly thought of a brilliant bit of Yes, Minister. Sometimes laughter really is the best medicine. For everything else, there's whisky.

I felt spoilt for choice for blips today - a rare feeling of late. The extra is the second shot I took today; untouched, unprocessed. I thought 'got the blip in the bag!' but, of course, I kept taking photos. On the way home the light was gorgeous in a different way so I wandered down to the beach again. I was crouched, trying to get the gleam of the wet sand, when this woman walked in front of me. It struck me as a better image to represent the momentous, historic event of the day. Here we are, leaving the EU. What another fine mess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.