Your Starter for Ten

Okay folks - a bit of fun... E and I went for a run out today - was feeling a bit caged up after all that intense sewing... so we went to see... more sewing!
Well technically textile work by a group of Sunderland women - if you're local it's well worth a visit - Washington Arts Centre... in the Granary Gallery. (The Granery Bar does decent coffee too)
Participants all chose a famous painting to interpret in textile... I have put them in extras - see how many artists you can name out of the ten... bonus points if you can name the actual paintings too... main pic should be a doddle.
The prize - not having to look at any more of my sewing!
My favourite - the Vermeer was jaw droppingly accurate, but the Rembrandt made me smile most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.