London Fog

Went on a course at Charing Cross today.  It was a good day, but total information overload.  I was tired, too, and really just wanted to get out and head over to the Tate Modern and take some photos of the 'fog sculpture' there - and then go home!

There was nothing doing when I first got there, so I wandered in to the Turbine Hall for a few minutes - happily, when I went back outside, the fog was in full flow.  There were quite a few people wandering about in the fog, and quite a few more taking photos - I was slightly taken aback when I was taking photos with the Shard in the background, a woman wandered into my shot as I was snapping away, and another woman came up to me and said 'Excuse me, are you taking photos of her?  Please don't - she's a model.'  Huh?  I pointed out that I could hardly see her anyway, due to the fog.  (On top of that she had her back to me.)  A slight case of overblown self-importance, methinks....

Anyway, this little girl obligingly ran through the fog in front of me, and I much preferred this shot :)

Walked back over the river and caught the train home from Cannon Street (a little earlier than usual, which was nice).  Had dinner with Tim, then we popped out to B&Q and Screwfix to pick up a few more bits and pieces for our ongoing DIY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.