Where next?

In London one doesn't see people standing still very often except of course for the smokers. As you can tell I'm not one.

I had called the Insurance company yesterday and they had given me the number that I needed to contact. I had tried but they had closed at 5pm. So today I called that number to see if I was covered and whether I had to use one of their recommended plumbers.

I called and spoke to contact A. They were very helpful but said that I needed to speak to contact B. They put me through but they weren't the right people either. They said that they'd put me through to the right people but the call dropped. So I went back to the Insurance company. They put me through to the correct number. And guess what? It was contact A. But I was nice to all of them and thanked them. They in turn thanked me.

And I got the answer that I needed. I can just use a plumber of my choice.

And I have a feeling that the leak is in the study.

I'm working from home tomorrow so that I can keep an eye on the boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.