LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Darkroom

After spending day one of my weeks holiday comatose on the sofa watching TV I was determined to make today count. So I managed to get myself down to the darkrooms to develop a film that has been waiting a couple of weeks. It was an infrared film that I tried to stand develop as there had been a few pictures that were taken with me forgetting to put the filter on the lens. Some of them seem to have come out but the multi-ISO power of stand development wasn't able to cope with the 10 stop difference and it was mainly the picture without the filter that look well exposed. Still it has been a long time, almost 2 years since I did any film photography and it is taking a bit of effort getting back into the swing of it.

The morning saw me sorting through some of the crap that we still have in the spare room that has never been touched since we moved in and I regained some of the floorspace that I lost after the last attempt was abandoned.

The evening was all energetic as I was back at the gym. I entertained the possibility of a swim as well but the commie pool is 50 m long and I wasn't sure I'd manage a length with shoulders already starting to ache. Best saved till I am actually fit again I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.