Star Magnolia

I planted a small Star Magnolia tree at my Portland Home two years ago; today it had a dozen bloom on it. The sun came out so I rushed out to get a photo of one of the blooms. I really like the way the petals fall away for the lovely center in a flowing motion......it is a pretty little tree that has nice branch formation too. I may have planted it too close to my fence and trellis.....only time will tell. I planted it in a rush without enough thought....hopefully lesson learned for next time I plant something that will get quite big.

Two or our kids and their families are on Springbreak vacations with their children, so we have each of their dogs. We have had the one for several days but just got the other one today.......I hope they sleep okay together tonight. I need a good night's sleep. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.