It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Poppy seed head

Feeling a little better - hopefully the bug is on its way out. However, mother now in hospital for assessment after a couple of falls. Not so good being a few hours away! With painting and dealing with phone calls from Yorkshire, I never got time to put this up, so have backblipped. It's a poppy seed head that has had a little round hole neatly chiseled into the top. I think I saw the coal tit (aka chickadee) on it one day, but it seems to have scoffed the seeds to a point that it can no longer reach! The neighbouring seed head had holes all around it so the birds could get to the seeds, so maybe they will come back to finish off the job on this one in due course.

Thank you for all your comments on my last couple of pics. I'm still trying to catch up with all your journals so please forgive me if I'm late in commenting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.