Semaphore Tree

It's been a really warm sunshine day so I've spruced up the greenhouse, weeded the front hedge of the celandines which are popping up all over the place and cut back next door's laurel which is getting too tall and hanging over the fence.  I'd like to bet they won't even notice.

JJ has printed off the manual for his new camera ready for a bit of serious holiday reading.  I took the camera into the garden this morning but can't get the hang of twiddling the lens with my left hand.  With my little Panasonic I can hold it in my right hand and twiddle at the same time, leaving my left hand free to do whatever it needs to do, like scratch if I've got an itch.

I noticed the Tulip tree has now put up another flag.  I've also seen my first Brimstone butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.