The second half of life..

By twigs

Steep stuff

Had a great day at the netball tournament not least of all because our girls played wonderfully well and earned themselves a place in the semi finals tomorrow. AND, as the top 5 teams all qualify to go to the National Secondary Schools competition, they have already earned their spot :) Big smiles all round from the girls, the coaches, the mums who have travelled to support their daughters and a good few other supporters too.

After I'd finsihed my official duties we set off to go back to the house we're staying at but detoured to Baldwin Street - the world's steeepest residential street. Of course, I had to take a walk up it and I can confirm it is indeed very steep!! This chap was one of two runners who I saw run up it. Nuts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.