*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

2B or not to bee

Week 4 of the course completed. I am now half way through. Can hardly believe it.

I enjoyed this session more than any of the others. Partly because I knew one of the ladies running it today - I had some CBT sessions with her last year. It was very nice to see her again and to have a little chat.

At break time I went for some fresh air as usual, but in an unusually compulsive and un-Sal-like move, I sat at the same bench as another lady on the course. I didn't say anything for a little bit and then thought "sod it" and asked her how she was finding it. We ended up having a really nice chat. Then another woman from the course came out and joined us... and then another. In the end we had to be brought back in for the 2nd session as we'd lost track of time! I find social interaction really difficult and felt good about myself that I'd overcome my silly fears to speak to other people. We're all pretty much in the same boat after all. Different experiences have brought us there but we all want the same outcome. I think we all took comfort in the fact that everyone else was finding it quite intense and difficult too!

Felt shattered after the session but took a lot of positives away from it. Plus there was a cappuccino and slice of almond tart waiting for me in the café afterwards and I felt like I'd earned it today :)

I've done a bit of doodling to relax this afternoon. I'm really bad at drawing and art, and always have been, but it's something I'd like to be able to do. Treated myself to a book called "20 Ways to Draw Everything" - the title shouldn't be taken literally of course - but there are lots of ideas in it. I especially liked the opening chapter which said, "You will soon realise that each item presented is made up of a combination of lines, shapes, and patterns. To begin, look for squares, circles, straight lines, and squiggly lines to help break down the pictures..."  Finally, an art book that speaks *my* language! So I've blipped a daft bee :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.